Responding to COVID-19

Chat and email with us from 9am-9pm, 7 days a week! The Weaver Library is open Sunday through Friday 9am-9pm, and Saturday 9am-5pm. We’re providing limited services in the Main Library lobby. The Health Sciences Library is open to Health Sciences affiliates. Learn more about access during COVID-19.

Elizabeth Kline receives 2020 Lois Olsrud Faculty Excellence Award

Thursday, May 21, 2020

We are pleased to announce that Associate Librarian Elizabeth Kline is the 2020 recipient of the Lois Olsrud Faculty Excellence Award. This award is given annually to honor of one of our faculty members who has embodied our organizational goals and has clearly demonstrated a sustained level of excellence in service to and collaboration with our campus community. It is named after Lois Olsrud, a librarian who worked at the University of Arizona Libraries from 1966 to 1996.

In her 17 years at the Libraries, Elizabeth Kline has made significant contributions in support of students and faculty. She played a key role in establishment of the Library Tools Tab and was highly praised in her letters of support by peers for her “willingness to go the extra mile” in assisting with instruction and support both for the students and faculty with which she works.

The Library Faculty Assembly Awards Committee is Rebecca Blakiston, Abby Bibee, and Steve Hussman. The colleagues that nominated Elizabeth are Mary Feeney, Leslie Sult, and Niamh Wallace.